Peer Evaluation Dutch Accreditation Council (RvA) 2021 – successful

Good news! The Multilateral Agreement Council (MAC) of the EA (European co-operation for Accreditation) has decided, based on a positive recommendation from the EA peer review team, that the RvA meets the requirements of Regulation (EC) 765/2008 and the ISO/IEC and thus remains ES MLA signatory.

Holding accreditation offers many benefits to a wide range of companies and institutions. In addition to demonstrating technical competence for the local market, it also provides confidence to foreign markets through so-called multilateral agreements (MLAs). When signatories to these agreements, such as the RvA, accredit companies and institutions that test, inspect and certify, their reports and certificates gain global recognition.
This benefit is essential for clients of the RvA who operate in the global marketplace. It is therefore important that the we maintain our status as a signatory to the EA, ILAC and IAF MLA.

Mandatory four-yearly peer evaluation for national accreditation bodies

During the week of November 8 to 15th, 2021, a team of eleven European peer accreditation bodies conducted a week-long (remote) peer evaluation of the RvA’s work. Once every four years, the RvA undergoes a program of peer review, as do all recognized national accreditation bodies within EA context. The RvA has European and international signatory status to Multilateral Agreements (EA) and Multilateral Recognition Arrangements (IAF/ILAC). And is designated as the only national accreditation body of the Netherlands. This status is obtained and maintained by demonstrating that the RvA meets the requirements of Regulation (EC) 765/2008 and the ISO/IEC 17011 through an impartial peer review process.

The RvA remains MLA signatory in the following areas:

–  Calibration (EN ISO/IEC 17025)
– Testing (EN ISO/IEC 17025)
– Medical examinations (EN ISO 15189)
– Inspection (EN ISO/IEC 17020)
– Ring tests (EN ISO/IEC 17043)
– Producers of reference materials (EN ISO 17034)
– Certification of management systems (EN ISO/IEC 17021-1)
– Certification of products (EN ISO/IEC 17065)
– Certification of personnel (EN ISO/IEC 17024)
– Validation and verification (EN ISO 14065).